Australian Indoor Qualifying

AUGUST 15 – 19, 2022 | TWEED HEADS, NSW

Due to the ongoing impact of COVID-19 and uncertainty around border restrictions, the 2021 Australian Indoor Championships were cancelled.

The 2022 event will now be bigger than ever, bringing together both 2021 and 2022 qualifiers, with more prizemoney up for grabs.

Middle Park Bowling Club’s Robert Briglia takes out the 2019 Australian Indoor Championships.

2022 Victorian qualifying events

Due to the significant increase in entries last year we’ve had the number of Victorian qualifying spots available for the Australian Indoor Championships increased. We now have 12 x spots for Men and 8 x spots for women available for the main event to be held in Tweed Heads in August.

We have 8 x clubs hosting qualifying events. Unfortunately Karingal BC had to withdraw their availability to host, with those entrants registered at Karingal given the option to move to the Narre Warren draw. East Shepparton BC unfortunately did not receive enough entries to host a qualifier.

Saturday matches will be Sectional and Sunday Knockout.

SCHEDULE – Saturday 4th – Sunday 5th June, 2022.

  • Saturday 4th June: Men & Women’s Sectional play. 2 x sessions on Saturday (pending numbers).
  • Sunday 5th June: Men & Women’s Knockout.
  • Saturday Section game times – Morning: 9.00am, 11.00am, 1.00pm. Afternoon: 3.30pm, 5.30pm, 7.30pm.
  • Sunday Knockout game times – 11.00am, 1.00pm & 3.00pm.
  • $35.00 entry fee (includes green fees).