Contact Us

General Enquiries

Click to view office phone extensions

Please call (03) 9861 7100 and press the corresponding extension number to be transferred through to the following departments:

Ext. no.Department/enquiry
1Pennant, events & competitions
2Clearances, permits & database queries
3Participation programs & playing formats
4Accounts & finance
5Communications & marketing
6Help with BowlsLink, coaching or officiating
7General enquires
P: (03) 9861 7100
E: bowlsvic@bowlsvic.org.au

Our office is open between 8.30am – 4.30pm.

📍Suite 7, 32-36 Camberwell Road, Hawthorn East VIC 3123

📱🔄 Please rotate on smartphone to view.

Administration

Chief Executive Officer
Tony Sherwill
M: 0418 344 472
E: tonys@bowlsvic.org.au
Areas of assistance:
• Regional & club governance
• Corporate policies & strategic planning
• Government & stakeholder relationships
Executive Assistant
Robyn Athanitis

D: (03) 9861 7104 | Office ext. 4
E: robyna@bowlsvic.org.au
Country Manager | North West Victoria
Josh Thornton
M: 0474 741 177
E: josht@bowlsvic.org.au
Areas of assistance:
• Merchandise orders
• Uniform enquiries
• Finance enquiries
Areas of assistance:
• Region relationships
• Region administration
• Region events & participation

Commercial Operations

General Manager | Commercial Operations
Andrew Haug
M: 0402 086 136
E: andrew@bowlsvic.org.au
Areas of assistance:
• Partnerships & sponsorships
• LGA & council relationships
• Affiliations
Events & Competitions Manager
Jimmy Whitehead
M: 0429 690 661 | Office ext. 1
E: jimmy@bowlsvic.org.au
Communications & Marketing Manager
Melanie Allen
M: 0410 246 788 | Office ext. 5
E: melanie@bowlsvic.org.au
Areas of assistance:
• Events, competitions & championships
• Conditions of play
• Pennant
Areas of assistance:
• Marketing & communication
• Media & branding
• Event broadcasting & streaming
Events & Competitions Coordinator
Amanda James

D: (03) 9861 7108 | Office ext. 2
E: amanda@bowlsvic.org.au
Digital Coordinator
Joshua Rourke
D: (03) 9861 7116 | Office ext. 5
E: joshr@bowlsvic.org.au
Areas of assistance:
• Clearances
• Events, championships & pennant
• Database management (BowlsLink)
Areas of assistance:
• Website & social media
• Marketing & communication support
• Club marketing assets & event streaming

Bowls Operations

General Manager | Bowls Operations
Geoff Rietschel
M: 0414 732 658
E: geoff@bowlsvic.org.au
Areas of assistance:
• Member/participant growth
• High performance & player pathways
• State teams
Education & Training Manager
Matthew Ottobre

M: 0411 516 328 | Office ext. 6
E: matthew@bowlsvic.org.au
Participation Coordinator
Frankie Hocking
M: 0477 150 450 | Office ext. 3
E: frankie@bowlsvic.org.au
Areas of assistance:
• Club education & training
• BowlsLink enquiries & training
• Coaching & officiating
Areas of assistance:
• Participation programs
• Juniors and schools
• Inclusion

REGIONAL BOWLS MANAGERS

Do you need local assistance? Find your nearest Regional Bowls Manager.


BV ORGANISATIONAL CHART

Not sure who to contact? Our org chart can assist.