Contact Us

General Enquiries

Click to view office phone extensions

Please call (03) 9861 7100 and press the corresponding extension number to be transferred through to the following departments:

Ext. no.Department/enquiry
1Pennant, events & competitions
2Clearances, permits & database queries
3Participation programs & playing formats
4Accounts & finance
5Communications & marketing
6Help with BowlsLink, coaching or officiating
7General enquires
P: (03) 9861 7100
E: bowlsvic@bowlsvic.org.au

Our office is open between 8:30am – 4:30pm.

πŸ“Suite 7, 32-36 Camberwell Road, Hawthorn East VIC 3123

πŸ“±πŸ”„ Please rotate on smartphone to view.

Administration

Chief Executive Officer
Tony Sherwill
M: 0418 344 472
E: tonys@bowlsvic.org.au
Areas of assistance:
β€’ Regional & club governance
β€’ Corporate policies & strategic planning
β€’ Government & stakeholder relationships
Executive Assistant
Robyn Athanitis

D: (03) 9861 7104 | Office ext. 4
E: robyna@bowlsvic.org.au
Country Manager | North West Victoria
Josh Thornton
M: 0474 741 177
E: josht@bowlsvic.org.au
Areas of assistance:
β€’ Merchandise orders
β€’ Uniform enquiries
β€’ Finance enquiries
Areas of assistance:
β€’ Region relationships
β€’ Region administration
β€’ Region events & participation

Commercial Operations

General Manager | Commercial Operations
Andrew Haug
M: 0402 086 136
E: andrew@bowlsvic.org.au
Areas of assistance:
β€’ Partnerships & sponsorships
β€’ LGA & council relationships
β€’ Affiliations
Events & Competitions Manager
Jimmy Whitehead
M: 0429 690 661 | Office ext. 1
E: jimmy@bowlsvic.org.au
Communications & Marketing Manager
Melanie Allen
M: 0410 246 788 | Office ext. 5
E: melanie@bowlsvic.org.au
Areas of assistance:
β€’ Events, competitions & championships
β€’ Conditions of play
β€’ Pennant
Areas of assistance:
β€’ Marketing & communication
β€’ Media & branding
β€’ Event broadcasting & streaming
Events & Competitions Coordinator
Amanda James

D: (03) 9861 7108 | Office ext. 2
E: amanda@bowlsvic.org.au
Digital Coordinator
Joshua Rourke
D: (03) 9861 7116 | Office ext. 5
E: joshr@bowlsvic.org.au
Areas of assistance:
β€’ Clearances
β€’ Events, championships & pennant
β€’ Database management (BowlsLink)
Areas of assistance:
β€’ Website & social media
β€’ Marketing & communication support
β€’ Club marketing assets & event streaming

Bowls Operations

General Manager | Bowls Operations
Geoff Rietschel
M: 0414 732 658
E: geoff@bowlsvic.org.au
Education & Training Manager
Matthew Ottobre
M: 0411 516 328 | Office ext. 6
E: matthew@bowlsvic.org.au
Areas of assistance:
β€’ Member/participant growth
β€’ High performance & player pathways
β€’ State teams
Areas of assistance:
β€’ Club education & training
β€’ BowlsLink enquiries & training
β€’ Coaching & officiating
Participation Coordinator
Campbell Hymans
P: (03) 9861 7109
E: campbell@bowlsvic.org.au
Areas of assistance:
β€’ Participation programs
β€’ Juniors and schools
β€’ Inclusion

REGIONAL BOWLS MANAGERS

Do you need local assistance? Find your nearest Regional Bowls Manager.


BV ORGANISATIONAL CHART

Not sure who to contact? Our org chart can assist.