Victorian Schools State Team

In partnership with School Sport Victoria, the Victorian Schools State Team compete at the Australian Schools Super Series. 

The event began in 2018 between Victoria and New South Wales CHS at Darebin City Bowls Club.

The Series continues to grow and is now contested between Victoria, New South Wales CHS and Queensland.

The Victorian team is made up of 15 students from across the State. Continue reading to see if you are eligible to trial for the team.

Coach: Matthew Ottobre                          Team Manager: Darci Tierney

2020 Australian Schools Super Series

Date: September 15-17, 2020
Club: Tweed Heads Bowls Club


2020 State Selection Trial Information

A team of 15 students is to be selected (three sides of five players).

Date: TBC
Club: TBC
Time:  TBC


To be eligible for selection you MUST:
> Be at least 10 years of age by September 1, 2020
> Attend a School Sport Victoria affiliated school or completing an eligible SEDA course
> Register via the form (link will be available when trial details are confirmed)
> Attend the State Selection Trials

2019 Victorian Schools State Team

Boys Girls
Koby Cromie
St Joseph’s Benalla
Yarrawonga Bowls Club
Olivia Cartwright
Kyabram P-12 College
Kyabram Bowls Club
Tyson Cromie
FCJ Benalla
Yarrawonga Bowls Club
Emilee Davies
Melton Secondary College
Glenroy Bowls Club
Jarryd Davies
SEDA College
Glenroy Bowls Club
Akasha Fortune
Kyneton Secondary College
Sunbury Bowling Club
Ben Fletcher
Kyabram P-12 College
Stanhope Bowls Club
Sophie Kurzman
Ballarat High School
Sunbury Bowling Club
Blake Keel
St Peter’s College East
Berwick Bowling Club
Olivia Slade
Ringwood Secondary College
Heathmont Bowls Club
Joshua Leszczynski
St Margaret Mary’s Primary
Keilor Bowls Club
Grant McLaren
Colac Secondary College
Colac Bowling Club
Harry Plias
Sacred Heart College Kyneton
Trentham Bowling Club



Click here to view the 2019 Australian Schools Super Series results. 

More information

If you have any questions regarding the team please contact the Participation Team at or (03) 9861 7100.