2024 Senior State Squad Announced

by Team BV

6th June, 2024.

Bowls Victoria is pleased to announce the State Senior Squad for the 2024 representative season.

The Squad includes 32 women and men who will compete in an intra-Squad practice match in July, before a State Side Series against NSW in August, and the Senior Sides Championships at The Nationals in October. 

Congratulations to the following athletes: 


Sheryl Atkinson*Newborough
Julie Fitt*Brunswick
Alison Hall*MCC
Denise Huender*MCC
Jan Hurst*Altona
Jenny Keep*Ocean Grove
Anne Miles*Yarrawonga Mulwala GC
Jenny MillerLeongatha
Karen MorganLilydale
Claire SandersYarrawonga Mulwala GC
Julie Simpson*Lakes Entrance
Vicki Smith*Lilydale
Robyn Thomassen*Moama
Mary TragardhMyrtleford
Sharon Warfe*Benalla
Paula Wood*Clayton

* Denotes players selected for the State Side Series versus NSW in August. 


Brendan BarkerWerribee
Ian Brimblecombe*Wangaratta
Steve Cunnington*Echuca
Nick Dawe*Heathmont
Phil Godkin*Eaglehawk
Ray Jansen*Whittlesea
Mick O’Neil*Werribee
Tony Schiavello*Bundoora
Steven Shennan*Essendon
Stan SliwinskiFrankston
Mick SwanHeywood
Colin Veenendaal*Berwick
Bob Watt*Craigieburn
Mick WestOcean Grove
Michael Wilson*MCC
Chris Young*Chalambar Golf

* Denotes players selected for the State Side Series versus NSW in August. 

The Senior Women’s Squad includes seven debutants, while the Men welcome five. The Sides for The Nationals will be confirmed after the Series against NSW at St Johns Park. 

The 2024 State representative season includes:  

  • State Side Practice Match, SHEPPARTON, 21st July
  • State Side Series vs NSW, ST JOHNS PARK, NSW, 5th-7th August
  • Senior Sides Championships – The Nationals, CLUB TWEED, NSW, 10th-15th October