Bowls Victoria Election Results

by Team BV

In accordance with the requirements of the Bowls Victoria Constitution under Rule 18 (f), the votes cast by clubs for the 2015 election of Board Directors were counted on Tuesday, 29 September 2015.
Votes were received from 255 clubs, a 49% response from Clubs eligible to vote. Votes from 252 Clubs were cast formally and three Clubs’ votes were deemed to be informal.
For the two male Board Director positions available at this election, nominations were received from John Inglese (Richmond Union BC), Kevin Pattison (Brighton BC) and Graham Howard (Donvale BC).
For the election of two male Board Directors the votes recorded were:

Graham Howard (Donvale BC)


John Inglese (Richmond Union BC)


Kevin Pattison (Brighton BC)


Graham Howard and John Inglese are therefore declared elected, effective following the 2015 Bowls Victoria Annual General Meeting to be held on Thursday 22 October 2015.
Many thanks to unsuccessful candidate Kevin Pattison for nominating in this election.
Being that there were no nominations for the two female positions being vacated by retiring Board Directors Rosemary Varty and Pamela Van Huizen, these positions are treated as casual vacancies under Rule 17.5 of the Bowls Victoria Constitution, effective as at the conclusion of the Bowls Victoria Annual General Meeting held on Thursday 22 October 2015.
Bowls Victoria wishes to also recognise the valuable contributions made by retiring Board Directors, Rosemary Varty, Murray Rowe and Pamela Van Huizen.

Graeme Bridge
Returning Officer