SSV Primary Bowls Competition

In 2021, Bowls Victoria have again partnered with School Sport Victoria to give an opportunity for Primary Schools to compete in a Victorian State Bowls Championship.



Throughout terms 1 and 2 in 2021, Bowling Clubs around Victoria will host Division days where multiple Primary Schools can come and play Bowls for a chance to play in their Region’s Final & State Final.

The State Final for Primary Bowls will be played on Wednesday the 28th of April – Deer Park Bowls Club.


If your school would like to enter the competition, please fill out this form on behalf of your school.

Twelve students are required to enter a school team, you are more than welcome to submit more than one team per school for the division days.

To view the SSV Primary Bowls Competition please see below:

Greater Western Region:

Region Final – Wednesday 17th March – Ararat Bowls Club

Division Competition

Black Ranges/Little Desert – Tuesday 2nd March – Horsham Sunnyside Bowls Club

Colac – Monday 1st March – Colac By The Lake Bowls Club

Hamilton/Portland/Warnambool – Wednesday 24th February – Warnambool Bowls Club

Sovereign/Eureka – Wednesday 3rd March – Sebastopol Bowls Club

Eastern Metro Region:

Region Final – Friday 19th March – Ringwood Bowls Club

Division Competition

Boroondara/Whitehorse – Thursday March 11th – North Balwyn Bowls Club

Dandenong Ranges/Knox – Wednesday 10th March – Churchill-Waverly Bowls Club

Manningahm/Maroondah – Friday 5th March – Templestowe Bowls Club

Monash-Waverly – Thursday 4th March – Mount Waverley Bowls Club

Yarra – Thursday 25th February – Lilydale Bowls Club

Gippsland Region:

Region Final – Monday 22nd March – Morwell Bowls Club

Division Competition

East Gippsland – Friday 5th March – Bairnsdale Bowls Club

LaTrobe Valley – Friday 26th February – Traralgon Bowls Club

South Gippsland – Friday 12th March – Wonthaggi Bowls Club

Wellington – Monday 8th March – Sale Bowls Club

West Gippsland – Monday 22nd February – Drouin Bowls Club

Hume Region:

Region Final – Friday 12th March – Rutherglen Bowls Club

Division Competition

Goulburn Murray – TBC – TBC

Ovens and Mitta – Friday 5th March – Rutherglen Bowls Club

The Ranges – TBC – TBC

Upper Hume – TBC – TBC

Loddon Mallee Region

Region Final – Wednesday 21st April – Swan Hill Racecourse Bowls Club

Division Competition

Goldfields/Sandhurst – Friday 19th February – TBC

Mallee – Wednesday 31st March – Swan Hill Racecourse Bowls Club

Sunraysia/Sunraysia South – Wednesday 10th March – Mildura Bowls Club

Campaspe – Friday 5th March – City of Echuca Bowls Club

Northern Metro Region:

Region Final – Wednesday 24th March – Preston-Reservoir Bowls Club

Division Competition

Inner North/Moreland – Wednesday 3rd March – Fitzroy Victoria Bowls Club

Whittlesea – Thursday 11th March – Bundoora RSL Bowls Club

Darebin – TBC – TBC

Banyule – Wednesday 17th March – Rosanna Bowls Club

Nillumbik – Thursday 18th March – Hurstbridge Bowls Club

Woodlands – Wednesday 10th March – Club Sunbury

Southern Metro Region

Region Final – Friday 26th March – Hampton Bowls Club

Division Competition

Casey North – Thursday 4th March – Berwick Bowls Club

Casey South – TBC – TBC

Kingston – Wednesday 3rd March – Moorabbin Bowls Club

Beachside – Thursday 18th March – Caulfield Park Alma Bowls Club

Northern Peninsula – Thursday 11th March – Karingal Bowls Club

Southern Peninsula – Wednesday 10th March – Phillip Island Bowls Club

Cardinia – TBC – TBC

Greater Dandenong – Monday 1st March – Dandenong Bowls Club

Western Metro Region

Region Final – Monday 15th March – Altona Bowls Club

Division Competition

Geelong North/Bellarine – Thursday 25th February – City of Geelong Bowls Club

Hobsons Bay/Wyndham – Monday 1st March – Werribee Bowls Club

Maribyrnong – TBC – TBC

Moonee Ponds – Friday 26th February – Essendon Bowls Club

Western Ranges/Keilor – Monday 22nd February – Deer Park Bowls Club


Contact Us

If you have any questions please contact the Bowls Victoria Participation Team at participation@bowlsvic.org.au or your SSV Coordinator.