2024 City vs Country Squads Announced 

by Team BV

The City vs Country Squads have been announced for the annual City vs Country Series, another important step in the State selection pathway. To be hosted for the first time by Bendigo East Bowling Club, the Series will take place on the weekend of 6th – 7th April, 2024. This will be the fourth edition of the Series, with the ledger in favour of the Country Squad 2-1. 

Spectators are encouraged to attend, so if you’re in the Bendigo area or looking for a weekend road trip, head to Bendigo East to witness 64 of the best bowlers in the State going head to head, not only for bragging rights but to put their best foot forward for possible State selection. 

We are pleased to announce the 2024 City and Country squads:

Samantha Atkinson, Richmond UnionSarah Braybrook, Webbcona
Sheryl Atkinson, Richmond UnionOlivia Cartwright, Moama
Kirsten Day, Yarra GlenBrooke Davies, Kangaroo Flat
Tris Doolan, Richmond UnionAnne Draffen, Ballan
Blaine Edwards, AltonaLeonie Flynn, Stratford
Brooke Edwards, AltonaAngela Hackett, Traralgon
Alana Flapper, EssendonAnita Jenkins, Somerville
Akasha Fortune, Club SunburyJoelene Laukens, Boolarra
Carla Krizanic, Club SunburyTaylah Marron, South Bendigo
Sophie Kurzman, Club SunburyPatria McGrath, Ocean Grove
Nicole McKenzie, Dandenong ClubJane McMenaman, Leopold
Hayley O’Reilly, AltonaCassandra Millerick, Moama
Lisa Phillips, ClaytonStephanie Priest, Bendigo
Olivia Slade, LilydaleEmma Simmonds, Moama
Jess Wallace, LilydaleKirsty Van den Hoff, Traralgon
Nicholle Wendt, Aberfeldie CommunityKylie Whitehead, Wodonga

Nelson Ball, Yarraville-FootscrayMason Bayliss, Wodonga
Josh Corless, BundooraAndrew Brown, Bendigo
Larry Donohue, Deer Park ClubDarren Burgess, Bendigo East
Anthony Flapper, EssendonBrenton Coad, Victoria
Bradley Gibson, Moonee ValleyLiam Crapper, South Bendigo
Max Goldsmith, MCCTyson Cromie, Ocean Grove
Ben Hubber, BundooraDavid Daws, Tallygaroopna
Nathan Lynch, Moonee ValleyJared Hammond, Cohuna Golf
Brett Mahoney, Yarraville-FootscrayBrad Holland, South Bendigo
John McCarron, GlenroyCameron Keenan, Moama
Dane McKinnon, AltonaBrad Lancaster, Lakes Entrance
Mathew O’Brien, Moonee ValleyBen McArthur, Webbcona
James Pearce, Deer ParkVinnie Mcllwain, Traralgon
Alex Skilton, Moonee ValleyBrad Orr, Shepparton Golf
Todd Trewarne, MeltonBrad Pavey, Ocean Grove
Bryce Young, MelbourneDan Priddle, Highton

New players are presented with a numbered cap in recognition of their selection.

The City vs Country Series will see players compete in three Tests: 

Saturday 6th April

9:00am – 9:20am Cap Presentation
9:30am – 1:00pm GAME 1
1:00pm – 1:45pm Lunch
2:00pm – 5:30pm GAME 2

Sunday 7th April

9:00am – 12:30pm GAME 3
12:30am – 2:00pm Lunch

Congratulations to all squad members, and good luck!