Victorian Open & O60 State Teams Announced

by Team BV

Bowls Victoria is excited to announce our Men’s & Women’s Open & O60s State Teams, who will compete in the first VIC v TAS Test in Melbourne next month.

It was City who took home the silverware at the second annual City v Country Series, with both the City men and women performing at their peak (and maybe with a point to prove over last year’s result), to take bragging rights this year.

The selectors have now announced the teams going on to wear the Big V, with the first Open Test taking place at Karingal Bowls Club, Victoria, 1 – 3 July, 2022 and the O60s taking on NSW in Moama, 6 – 7 August.

2022 Winners – City

VIC v TAS French-Holbrook Test Series
Brought to you by EcoStar
Friday 1st – Sunday the 3rd of July, 2022
Karingal Bowls Club


Women’s Team

Taylah Marron
Golden Square
Anita Jenkins
Somerville BC
Anne Miles
Yarrawonga Mulwala
Cass Millerick
Moama BC
Olivia Cartwright
Hilltop BC
Jodie Fruend
Wangaratta B&SC
Samantha Atkinson
Drouin BC
Lisa Phillips
Clayton BC
Sophie Kurzman
Sunbury BC
Tris Doolan
Emma Simmonds
Irymple BC
Mikayla Long
Whittlesea BC

Updated Tuesday 21/6/2022

Men’s Team

John McCarron
Glenroy BC
Brad Orr
Shepparton Golf
Dylan Fisher
Moonee Valley BC
Matt Flapper
Ocean Grove BC
Curtis Hanley
Melbourne BC
Nathan Murray
Melbourne BC
Brendan Gallagher
Dean O’Neill
Bundoora RSL BC
Thor Shannon
Essendon BC
James Pearce
Deer Park BC
Dane McKinnon
Altona BC
Brett Mahoney
Yarraville Footscray BC

VIC v NSW Over 60s Test Series
Saturday 6th – Sunday 7th of August, 2022
Moama Bowls Club


Women’s Team

Jan Richardson
Karingal BC
Denise Huender
Hawthorn BC
Alison Hall
Laureen Smith
Yarrawonga Mulwala
Claire Sanders
Yarrawonga Mulwala
Loris Houlihan
Numurkah Golf & BC
Robyn Thomassen
Grangeburn BC
Mary Tragardh
Yackandandah BC
Lidija Patching
Numurkah Golf & BC
Jennifer Salmon
Keilor BC
Sharon Warfe
Benalla BC
Jan Morton
Sale Community BC

Men’s Team

Steve Shennan
Essendon BC
Chris Philpot
Tocumwal Golf
Mick West
Flemington & Kensington BC
David Donaldson
Flemington & Kensington BC
Tony Schiavello
Bundoora RSL BC
Mike Pearce
Mt Eliza BC
Steve Sullivan
Queenscliff BC
Chris Young
Chalambar Golf BC
Colin Veenendaal
Mitcham BC
Tom Ristic
Nick Dawe
Heathmont BC
Ray Jansen

We wish all our Victorian State Representative players the best of luck at the upcoming Tests. Go VICS!