Kyabram Pairs a classic

by Team BV

Entries from all over Eastern Australia and most worthy winners from Ararat were the highlights of the third running of the Kyabram Classic Pairs held on 2nd to 5th December. Clayton Holcome and Grant Seeary from Chalembar and Ararat were crowned the winners with Ray Emerson and Brett Wright from Barooga runners up.

Being an Australian ranking points event with all entry fees going to prize money attracted a top class field, which included young guns Cooper Wescombe and Jarryd Davies. The three day event was held on the excellent Kyabram greens with a field restricted to 28 teams.

Tournament organiser Rob George was very pleased with the smooth running of the event and standard of play during the three days of the Classic Pairs. Many of the teams from this year’s event re-entered citing the high standard of the greens as a highlight of the tournament.

Picture: Terry Nepean – major sponsor representative from Kyabram Club with the winners – Clayton Holcome (Chalembar BC) and Grant Seeary (Ararat BC).

Written by Helen Chapman, Kyabram Bowls Club.


Share your club stories with Bowls Victoria
If you have a club story you’d like to share with us, please send your editorial and print quality photos to