Victorian U18 Squad Announced for Tassie Test

by Sean O'Kane

Fourteen of Victoria’s rising stars have been selected to take on Tasmania for the annual Test match in July.

Olivia Cartwright (Kyabram), Emilee Davies (Essendon), Alana Flapper (Essendon), Bridget Hayes (Marong), Isabella Hosken (Mulgrave), Sophie Kurzman (Sunbury), Jordyn Long (Glenroy), Tyson Cromie (Yarrawonga), Jarryd Davies (Essendon), Cameron Keenan (Rochester), Bailey Leask (East Shepparton), Grant McLaren (Colac), Liam Turner (Kingsbury) and Kyle Williams (Whittlesea) all made selection.

Bowls Victoria continues to broaden the opportunities for players to experience under-18 state bowls in order to prepare the squad for selection for the Nationals team, which will be selected at the conclusion of this series.

Given that teams are selected for each individual event, those who missed selection for this series will still have the opportunity to contend for Nationals selection.

The Victoria versus Tasmania Test Series will be played at the Dandenong Club July 9-11, 2019. Test 5 will be live streamed from 6:30pm on July 10.

Full team practice for the selected side to play Tasmania will be held at the Dandenong Club on June 30.

A Development Squad Day will be held at Deer Park Bowls Club on June 23. Players need to confirm their attendance prior to the day to be included.

Congratulations to all players selected for the Victoria versus Tasmania Test Series, especially those chosen for the first time to represent Victoria.

For more information about the the Victoria versus Tasmania Test Series, please click here.