Victorian Team Announced for Multibowl Championships


The team for the 2019 Multibowl National Championships has been selected with 10 players gearing up to head north in May.

Josh Barry (Deer Park), Barry Brennan (Moama), Ross Higgins (Shepparton Park), Ben Robinson (Craigieburn), Lucas Protopapas (Ringwood), Paul Kearney (Moama), Janet Morrison (Mulgrave), Alison East (Balmoral), Shirley Ivanovic (Lilydale), Wendy Odgers (Somerville) and emergency player Lyn Hamblin (Portland RSL Memorial) will all make the trip to Souths Suburban Bowls Club.

Across the six days of competition, players will compete in their various sections across Singles, Pairs and Triples events.

Victoria will be hoping to produce another successful week on the green after bring home six medals in 2018, including three Gold in the Open Triples, Women’s B5/6 Singles and Men’s B7/8 Singles.

The 2019 Multibowl Nationals will be held from May 19 – 24 at Souths Suburban Bowls Club in Mackay, Queensland.