State Over 60s teams 2017

by Team BV

Victoria has named its teams for the upcoming 2017 National Senior Sides Championship in South Australia as its men aim for a third successive Over 60s title.
Victoria’s men won a nail-biting Over 60s Nationals last year in WA, winning six of their seven matches.
Selectors have kept faith with the same skips as last year – Ray Jansen (MCC Kew), Ian Ross (Bendigo) and David Donaldson (Glenroy) again to take charge of their fours.
Victoria’s women’s team will be looking to improve on their third place in 2016, and have plenty of quality in past Vic Open champion Gayle Edwards (Altona), 2016 Vic Open runner-up Anne Miles (Yarrawonga-Mulwala), and current State women’s pairs champions Kerri Leask (Benalla) and Mary Tragardh (Yackandandah).
The 2017 National Senior Sides Championship will be played at Moonta and Wallaroo bowls clubs in South Australia from October 16 to 19.
2017 Men’s Team
2017 Women’s Team