Victoria v SA Test Teams

by Team BV

Three internationals have been added to steel Victoria’s teams for the 2017 Test series showdown with South Australia at Ocean Grove Bowling Club from February 22 to 24.

Carla Krizanic, Barrie Lester and Ocean Grove’s own Matthew Flapper return to the the Victorian fold after missing the Victoria-NSW Test series earlier in the month.
Krizanic and Lester were representing Australia at the South African Masters and missed the NSW series – Krizanic forcing her way back into a women’s side which beat the star-studded NSW 2-1 in their Test series at Merimbula.
Lester and Flapper return as skips to the Victorian men’s team.
For Victorian Open champion and 2014 Commonwealth Games hero Flapper, it will be a rare opportunity to play for his State at his home club.
World champion Aaron Wilson is the other skip.
While the women’s 12 has been named, positions and rinks have not yet been decided.
Admission is free on all three days, and spectators are welcome.
Click here for teams
Click here for event details