2016 Armed Vics team selected

by Team BV

Can they make it four? Victoria’s Bowlers Arm team has been selected for the 2016 Australian Championships at the Gold Coast in September.
The defending three-time champions go into the expanded Nationals, which will feature Queensland for the first time, with the target on their backs.
But at the recent trials at Whittlesea BC, a strong, experienced team was selected capable of defending its title at Broadbeach Bowls Club from September 5 to 7.
Stalwarts from last year’s victorious team selected again include Neil Crisp, Barry Anset, AJ Parker, Lee Wesley and Phil Gude.
There is also a good spread of metropolitan and regional clubs represented in the team.
Barry Anset (Bendigo BC)
Ray Arnold (Mentone BC)
Ray Bezett (Benalla BC) 
Stephen Coles (North Balwyn BC)
Doug Corrigan (Ringwood BC)
Neil Crisp (Warrnambool BC)
Harry Dahllof (Highton BC)
Malcolm Finch (Golden Square BC)
Phillip Godkin (Eaglehawk BC)
Peter Gribbin (Caulfield Park/Alma BC)
Phil Gude (Dromana BC)
Tony Long (St Leonards BC)
Arthur Parker (Mt Martha BC)
Ann Power (City of Frankston BC)
Adele Ryan (Ocean Grove BC)
Denis Smyth (Shepparton Park BC)
Lee Wesley (Romsey BC)
Have you seen Bowls Victoria’s website section devoted to Bowlers Arm competitors? Click here