Bowlers Arm tournament results 2015-16

by Team BV

Tournaments have been run all throughout the State for arm bowlers in 2015-16, with hundreds so far taking part in events specifically for a growing demographic in bowls.
“This demonstrates the reach and interest in Arm Specific events,“ according to BV Director Phil Gude, who co-ordinates arm bowling in Victoria.
“We are confident the growth of arm usage, now well over 6,000 in Victoria alone, will see these events get bigger each year as players seek to test themselves against other arm exponents.
“The season’s biggest tournaments occur after the Christmas break and BV will keep you up to date progressively as they occur, so watch this space for the latest reports and action in Arm Bowling Victoria.”

Finley RS BC             16 TEAMS                     32 PLAYERS               Winner Allan Clark  & Gail Welsh
Swan Hill BC             16 TEAMS                    48 PLAYERS               Winner Barry Atkins, Graeme Edwards, Lee Wesley (Skip)
Mooroopna BC         14 TEAMS                     42 PLAYERS               Winner Team Brodie
Shepparton Park BC 14 TEAMS                      42 PLAYERS               Winner Brian Bacon, Ray Bezett, Richard Allen
Corowa BC               14 TEAMS                      42 PLAYERS                Winner Allan Walter & Kerry Ralph
Karingal BC                 22 TEAMS                   66 PLAYERS               Winner John Fairweather, Graeme Avery, Richard Sissons
Frankston  – 51 entries took part in the Singles day which was another success for Frankston BC . Winner John Baker (Mooroolbark BC). Runner-up Tony Long (St Leonards BC)
Dromana – Winners: Tony Long (St Leonards), Allan Walter (Barwon Heads)
Central Wendouree – Winners: Caldow, Burzacott, Wilson (Avenue). Runners-up: Ross, Millar, Leishman (Smeaton)
Heathmont – Winners: Arthur Newsome, Peter Gribbin, Bob Deans, Mike Scotter

Keilor – Winners: Tyd Teal, Rex Webb, Peter Charlmers
Belmont – Winners : Wal Stammers (Werribee), Christine Wilkins (Belmont), George Cairns (Werribee). Runners-up : Bruce Hoskin (Belmont), Lynda Drew (Leopold), Jim Perkins (Belmont)
Korumburra – Winners: Ian Pepperell, Graham Freestone, Charlie Blogg 
Edithvale – Winners: John Snell, Michael Rose
Sale Call To Arms: Winners: John Lewis, Kevin Brown, Barry Roberts (Lakes Entrance) 57 points. Runners-up: Anset, Gilmour, Finch 56. Third: Dixon, Bulmer, Bath 53.
Frankston: Keith Archer, Gary Pincott, Peter Gribbin (Pakenham BC)


Frankston-Dromana interclub

Game 1 – Dromana 20 Frankston 2
Game 2 – Dromana 7 Frankston 15
Total – Dromana 27 Frankston 17