Victoria v NSW – Essential information

by Team BV

WHEN: Wednesday, January 20 and Thursday, January 21
WHERE: Mulgrave Country Club, cnr Wellington Road and Jells Road, Wheelers Hill – map here
DISCIPLINES: Men’s, women’s and under 25 matches
WHY: Featuring many of Australia’s and the world’s best bowlers, including internationally performed Matthew Flapper, Barrie Lester, Dylan Fisher, Aron Sherriff, Karen Murphy, Carla Odgers and Chloe Stewart.
No better way to improve your own game than watching some of the world’s best
1st Test – Wednesday, January 20, 12.45pm start
2nd Test – Wednesday, January 20, 5.45pm start
3rd Test – Thursday, January 21, 9am start
FOOD AND DRINK: Available to purchase from Mulgrave Country Club’s bar, coffee shop and bistro. The club also has excellent viewing facilities for bowls, including an undercover area. It also has poker machines and other club amenities.
Senior men
Liam Garlick-Adams (Clayton), Nick McIntyre (Whittlesea), Brett Spurr (Bundoora RSL), Aaron Wilson (Clayton, skip)
Peter Loe (Essendon), Josh Corless (Bundoora RSL), Brad Orr (Shepparton Golf), Matthew Flapper (Ocean Grove, skip)
Andrew Brown (Bendigo), Dale Jones (Mentone), Barrie Lester (Mulgrave CC), Dylan Fisher (Fitzroy Victoria, skip)
Matt Miles, Aaron Teys, Matt Baus, Aron Sherriff (skip)
Jesse Noronha, Mat Pietersen, Ray Pearse, Wayne Turley (skip)
Carl Healey, Nathan Wise, Ben Twist, David Ferguson (skip)
Senior women
Kylie Whitehead (Wodonga), Rebecca McMahon (City Colac), Nicole Shortis (Leopold Sportsman’s), Carla Odgers (Sunbury, skip)
Tiffany Brodie (Fitzroy Victoria), Jody Nevill (Bundoora RSL), Elise Cowan (Sunbury), Lisa Phillips (Coatesville, skip)
Tayla Morison (Melbourne), Mary Tragardh (Wodonga), Gayle Edwards (Lalor), Chloe Stewart (Kyneton, skip)
Lisa Mitchell***, Kay Moran, Dawn Hayman, Karen Murphy (skip)
Sarah Boddington, Samantha Shannahan, Katrina Wright, Kelsey Cottrell (skip)
Jamie-Lee Worsnop, Ellen Ryan, Anne Johns, Beth Quinlan (skip)
*** Natasha Scott a late withdrawal through injury.
Under 25 men
Chris Ball (Yarraville-Footscray), Nathan Lynch (Moonee Valley), Dane McKinnon (Altona), Josh Rudd (Wodonga), Jack Woodhouse (Bundoora RSL), Bryce Young (Altona)
Mason Lewis, Beau Prideaux, Ben Glasson, Paul Webb, Corey Wedlock, Greg Jeans
Under 25 women
Mikayla Gibson (Bundoora RSL), Amelia Bruggy (Bendigo), Elisa Rigoni (Lalor), Tayla Spence (Donvale), Kristen Steele (Glenroy), Mikayla Long (Glenroy)
Kate Davis, Maddison Fennell, Jodie Marshall, Natalie Noronha, Samantha Noronha, Molly Wilton
Mulgrave Country Club website