Twilight Test for Victoria and NSW

by Team BV

The second Test between Victoria and NSW on January 20 will be played as a twilight Test at Mulgrave Country Club.
Many of Australia’s best bowlers will take part in the three-Test series, with both Bowls Victoria and Mulgrave Country Club agreeing that playing the second Test at a time when more people are able to attend is the right idea.
The first Test on Wednesday, January 20, will start at 12.45pm.
The second will start at 5.45pm that evening, allowing those who may want to get to the match after work or after spending the day doing something else to get along and watch some of the game’s greats in action.
NSW’s women’s team will feature a virtual Australian national side, while their men’s team boasts Aron Sherriff and Australian Open champion Aaron Teys.
But Victoria will be led by Matthew Flapper, Dylan Fisher and Aaron Wilson, while Barrie Lester gets the rare opportunity to play a home ground Test at his club Mulgrave.
The Victorian women’s side is a class unit bolstered by the return of 2015 Australian Indoor and Victorian Open champion Carla Odgers, and featuring Australian representative Chloe Stewart.
The third Test will be on Thursday, January 21, starting at 9am.
Victorian teams to play NSW
Star Wars – Victoria v NSW